Happy Late Night and Good Early Morning

I know of the timing and usually I would be knocked out myself. But I am off of work tomorrow so I kinda have plenty of time to rest it off. Even if that is the case for me, I am just here to make an introduction, so I promise to make this short simple and sweet.

My name is Brittany LaShay Burden, I am 20 years-old currently living in Dover, Delaware with my grandparents (in the process of getting my own place). I have another blog that expresses my love for astrology and Greek mythology, but I have been noticing that I have been slacking with it due to my lack of focus. So I decided to start from scratch.

The other day I was scrolling through Facebook, and had came across this video of a couple of young ladies you have been self conscious about themselves and their appearance and how society has perceived them as “ugly”. And to prove these ladies wrong, a makeup artist and Pin Up Girl modeling company gave them a makeover and had them do photo shoot. In the end the women found that they are beautiful and had gained a new found appreciation for the skin they’re in, regardless of what society had to say about them.

After watching the video, I had became intrigued. It’s not because I wasn’t comfortable with who I am or think that I’m ugly; it was more that I wanted to open myself out of my comfort zone. I am starting to use makeup (though I am doing a horrible job on everything but lipstick) but I feel like that’s not doing enough justice for me. That’s when I realized that I’ve always wanted to model, but was afraid of having to wear the heels and having to change my eating lifestyle. So I decided to take my intrigue for Pin Up Girls and modeling and mix it together, I know that it won’t be easy and that it’s going to take some time for me to get use to the lifestyle before I can go out there and do anything, but that is a risk I am willing to take. 

This blog is letting you enter my journey, one day at a time, as well as help me get through this journey.

I hope you enjoy.

Happy Late Nights and Good Early Morning

Leave a comment