The Mars-Neptune Conjunction

Intro

So last night, I was writing down my horoscope as I do every night before I go to sleep, as I’m jotting down the “love” section the last part stated “Today Mars-Neptune conjunction helps calm your mood.”

I continue writing, but the main thing that kept popping up was the Mars-Neptune conjunction, and it was mostly because I had no idea what is was. So with that I decided what new topic I wanted to educate not only myself but others as well.

I had went on the rest of the night, and tonight, between the text messages, Facebook updates, and The Strain being on (Love that show gotta watch); I was researching the subject to find my answer. I can honestly it was very hard trying to break it down on what the Mars-Neptune Conjunction is, because a lot of people focus more on what it does and how it affects people. So please bear with me. Hope you get educated!

What is the Mars-Neptune Conjunction?

As I had said above, more people focused more on how you’re being affected by the Mars-Neptune conjunction, so I thought it would be a better to ask: “What is going on during the Mars-Neptune conjunction?” instead.

The Mars-Neptune conjunction takes place in intervals about every 2 years. It also, repeats 3 times over a course of 5 to 6 months. This is because of the Mars Retrograde happening along these alignments (another lesson for another day). As for Neptune, she determines the sign placement due to her spending on average 14 years on a sign. This makes the conjunction occur on a single sign nearly that same span time (maybe a couple years less if Neptune enters that sign shortly after the conjunction).

How Does the Mars-Neptune Conjunction Affect Me?

In the Mars-Neptune conjunction, it can affect our choice of actions. We may struggle to establish what our goals are, how to go about achieving them, and ensuring that we continue succeeding them. Also within the conjunction, it can stop us from focusing, which will make our decisive clarity hard to maintain. We will try to avoid the consequences of our actions, as well as, deny to take responsibility when those actions lead to failure. We will use defensive excuses, because of our willingness to just jump into action. 

With Mars and Neptunes’ energies combining to create a potentially dynamic glamour, you can be quite attractive. But this glamour can be superficial when the characteristics of Mars dominate the subtle ones of Neptune. This tends to happen a lot. Your approach to the world is unusual, indirect, and even round about; when Mars conjuncts with Neptune.

The propaganda for the Mars-Neptune conjunction: “Tell ’em what they want to hear, in order to gain power over them”. Those this can be positive, and says that you have the willingness to sacrifice for a higher cause. This can easily lead to the negative aspects of the conjunction. “One can be easily led astray or become deceptive…and this can lead to self-destructive behavior and betrayal to the innocent victims being sacrificed for a cause that becomes all-consuming”.

What Can I Do?

For one, it maybe beneficial to think before you act! You should slow down and take the time to be considerate on how the result of your actions will turn out. Doing this you can be shown alternatives, or just stopping yourself from making a bad decision all together. 

You need to take an account on the effects on other people, especially family, friends, and those who are really close to you. This may modify your self-centered tendencies and ensure that through insensitivity you do not create unnecessary pain for anyone. Finally, an antidote is to get a good course of a reality check. But sadly, once Mars aligns with Neptune that is a very hard thing to do. Though most don’t, there are few people who have managed to manifest the very spiritual potential of this aspect.

So after researching this, I have basically learned that the Mars-Neptune conjunction sucks, and that there are honestly no good aspects to it. And because of this, I took the liberty of looking up when the next time the Mars-Neptune conjunction will take affect, according to Wikipedia it will be on January 19th, 2015 and then we won’t have to see it until January 1st of 2017.

I hope that something has been learned through this, and I will be posting more astrology information as much as I can. Enjoy the rest of your evening…or morning.

Published by: bburden95

Just a girl born in Naples, Italy. But I have come to share my love for Astrology (Team Cancer) and Greek Mythology. I am starting to break out of my shell, and am now on a journey to become a Pin Up Girl/Model.

Categories Astrology, ScienceLeave a comment

Leave a comment